Easy Unit Conversion

Fahrenheit, Temperature

Fahrenheit degree, symbol °F, is a unit of measurement for temperature, named after physicist Daniel Gabriel Fahrenheit, who developed similar temperature scale in 1724.

According to the Fahrenheit scale freezing point of water is defined at 32 degrees, while boiling point of water is defined at 212 degrees. The Fahrenheit scale was replaced by the Celsius scale in most countries during 20th century, leaving United States, Cayman Islands and Belize to use it as official scale.Read more

1 °F = 1 °R = 5⁄9 °C = 5⁄9 K

List of all Fahrenheit to other temperature units individual converters.
Convert  Fahrenheit

Common units

Celsius °C -17.2222
Kelvin K 255.9278


Réaumur °Ré -13.7778
Rankine R 460.67
Newton °N -5.6833
Rømer °Rø -1.5417
Delisle °D 175.8333
Centigrade °C -17.2222

Result formatting:

Decimal precision:

Apply digit grouping:

Conversion settings